• 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mon - Sat: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • We love Italy
  • Fast delivery
  • 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mon - Sat: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • We love Italy
  • Fast delivery

Chianti Classico Riserva DOCG 2017

22.30 €

(1 l = 29.73 €)
incl. VAT, plus delivery
Product data sheet
In stock
Delivery time: 1-2 day(s)

Description

Chianti Classico Riserva DOCG 2017 / Castello di Albola / Tuscany

Red wine from Italy

The medieval village of Castello di Albola rises on the splendid Chianti hills halfway between the cities of Florence and Siena. Here, where the Etruscans had their home and Giovanni Boccaccio played his Decameron, you will find the winemakers of Castello di Albola. In this area, which exudes an incredible beauty and timeless harmony, the winery grows wine on 125 hectares on the highest hills of Chianti Classico.

The Chianti was probably one of the first Italian wines to be professionally marketed at the beginning of the 18th century. The red grape variety Sangiovese is one of the most important in Italy and has been proven to have been cultivated in this area by the Etruscans over 2500 years ago. The name Sangiovese comes from late Latin and means in translation "Jupiter's blood".

The locations for this top Chianti are at an altitude of 350 to 650m above sea level and consist mainly of limestone, are loamy and have good water permeability. The vines are laid out in the guyot and cordon training system. This precious Riserva contains the best grapes from eight vineyards selected by Castello di Albola, each of which contributes to the result with a special nuance of Sangiovese, vinified in purity. The Sangiovese grapes, harvested from the end of September to the beginning of October, are first gently pressed and the must obtained is fermented in vertical fermenters for about three weeks. As soon as the malolactic fermentation is complete, the wine enters the wood. The aging takes about fourteen months, with 40% of the wine resting in barrels made from Allier oak and the remaining 60% in barrels made from traditional Slavonian oak. After this refinement, the Chianti Classico Riserva still has three years to get its finishing touches in the bottle.

The Chianti Classico Riserva DOCG from Castello di Albola, which has been highly praised by many well-known wine critics, is ruby red in the glass. Its scent is intense and includes notes of ripe berries, tobacco, and liquorice. Sweet vanilla tones can be seen in the background. On the palate it is dry, enveloping, complex and very elegant. With its fine acidity, which is muted by buttery notes, you can taste an elegant touch of roasted aromas. The finale is terrific long and persistent.

At an optimal serving temperature of around 16 to 18 ° C, the Chianti Classico Riserva is an excellent accompaniment to pasta dishes with Mediterranean sauces, red meat, roasts, game, and all types of middle-aged cheese. Enjoyed alone, as a meditation wine: perfect!

General properties

  • Vintage: 2017
  • Ageing: Dry
  • Country: Italy
  • Region: Tuscany
  • Volume: 0,75 liters

Detailed properties

  • Producer and bottler: Castello d'Albola - Via Pian d’Albola, 31 - 53017 Radda in Chianti (Siena) - Italia - +39 0577 738019
  • Climate 2017: 2017 was a hot and sometimes dry year with little rain in the summer. Spring was cool at times and was marked by a few late frosts in April. Fortunately, the considerable height of the vineyards limited the damage to the winery. Temperatures reached very high peaks in July and August. It was not until the end of September, in the last ripening period of the grapes and just before harvest, that there were rainy days with little rain, which, despite the complexity of the climatic conditions, contributed to the ripening of the fruit. The relative yield limit 2017 can certainly be described as an interesting vintage, which is characterized by a higher concentration, pronounced fruit notes, a good balance between tannin and acidity and an above-average structure.
  • Quality Designation: Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita (DOCG)
  • Grape: 100% Sangiovese from Radda in Chianti.
  • Soil type: The vineyards are cultivated at altitudes between 350 and 650 metres. The lands are located on the hills of Alberese, originated from Pliocene marine deposits. As a result, the area is characterized by a clayey soil, with good internal drainage due to the presence of fine gravel (Galestro and Alberese).
  • Training method: Guyot and cordon system.
  • Production: The must is fermented in vertical fermenters for about 3 weeks. Once the malolactic fermentation is complete, the wine is aged in oak. Refinement takes about 14 months: 40% of the wine rests in barriques made from Allier oak, 60% in barrels made from traditional Slavonian oak.
  • Sensory characteristics: Intense bouquet with notes of ripe berries, tobacco, and liquorice. In the background, sweet vanilla tones. Dry, enveloping, elegant and complex on the palate. Fine acidity with buttery notes and an elegant hint of roasted aromas. Finally, there is a long and persistent finish.
  • Color: Ruby red
  • Alcohol content: 13,5 % Vol.
  • Residual sugar: 1,1 g/l
  • Stopper: Natural cork
  • How to serve: Excellent with pasta dishes with sauce, red meat, roasts, game and middle-aged cheese. And of course as a meditation wine.
  • Recommended serving temperature: Between 16 and 18°C.
  • Allergens: Contains sulfites
  • EAN (bottle): 8002235646659
  • Awards: Gambero Rosso: 3 Glasses; JamesSuckling.com: 92 out of 100 points.
  • Scope of supply: 1 bottle of wine 0.75 liters

Grape variety

SANGIOVESE

SANGIOVESE is a red grape. It is one of the most important and most common varieties in Italy and main ingredient of the famous Chianti. The vine has a long tradition and was already cultivated by the Etruscans. In the 20th century the best clones were selected and systematically propagated. A varietal Sangiovese is usually characterized by a strong color and distinctive structure of acid and strong tannins. The name SANGIOVESE is latin-latin in origin and means "Jupiters blood" (Sanguis Giove).


Protection of minors: We deliver this article only to adults of unlimited legal capacity and reserve the right to demand appropriate proof of age. The data required for the order, such as name, address, etc., must be provided in full and truthfully.

Bulk discount

QuantityPrice per item
6 piece(s) or more22.20 €Price per item: 22.20 €
12 piece(s) or more22.10 €Price per item: 22.10 €
18 piece(s) or more22.00 €Price per item: 22.00 €

• 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mo. - Sa.: 9 - 18 Uhr)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • Wir lieben Italien
  • Schnelle Lieferung
  • Kompetente Beratung
  • 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mo. - Sa.: 9 - 18 Uhr)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • Wir lieben Italien
  • Schnelle Lieferung
  • Kompetente Beratung

Chianti Classico Riserva DOCG 2017

22,30 €

(1 l = 29,73 €)
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Produktdatenblatt
Auf Lager
Lieferzeit: 1-2 Tag(e)

Beschreibung

Chianti Classico Riserva DOCG 2017 / Castello di Albola / Toskana

Rotwein aus Italien

Das mittelalterliche Dorf Castello di Albola erhebt sich auf den herrlichen Hügeln des Chianti auf halbem Wege zwischen den Städten Florenz und Siena. Hier, wo schon die Etrusker ihre Heimat hatten und Giovanni Boccaccio seinen Decamerone spielen ließ, findet man die Winzer von Castello di Albola. In diesem Gebiet, das eine unfassbare Schönheit und eine zeitlose Harmonie ausstrahlt, baut die Kellerei auf den höchsten Hügeln des Chianti Classico auf 125 Hektar Wein an.

Der Chianti war wohl einer der ersten Weine Italiens, die schon zu Beginn des 18. Jahrhunderts professionell vermarktet wurden. Die rote Rebsorte Sangiovese ist eine der wichtigsten Italiens und wurde nachweislich schon vor über 2500 Jahren von den Etruskern in dieser Gegend kultiviert. Der Name Sangiovese stammt aus dem Spätlateinischen und bedeutet in der Übersetzung „Jupiters Blut“.

Die Lagen für diesen Spitzenchianti befinden sich auf einer Höhe von 350 bis 650m ü.d.M. und bestehen vorwiegend aus Kalkstein, sind lehmig und weisen eine gute Wasserdurchlässigkeit auf. Die Rebstöcke sind im Guyot- und Kordon-Erziehungssystem angelegt. Dieser kostbare Riserva enthält die besten Trauben aus acht von Castello di Albola ausgewählten Weinbergen, von denen jede mit einer besonderen Nuance von Sangiovese, die in Reinheit vinifiziert wurden, zum Endergebnis beiträgt. Die Ende September bis Anfang Oktober gelesenen Sangiovese-Trauben, werden zunächst sanft gepresst und der erhaltene Most wird für ungefähr drei Wochen in vertikalen Fermentern fermentiert. Sobald die malolaktische Gärung abgeschlossen ist, kommt der Wein ins Holz. Der Ausbau dauert etwa vierzehn Monate, wobei 40% des Weins in Fässern aus Allier-Eichenholz und die restlichen 60% in Fässern aus traditioneller slawonischer Eiche ruht. Nach dieser Verfeinerung hat der Chianti Classico Riserva noch drei Jahre Zeit, um in der Flasche seinen letzten Schliff zu bekommen.

Der von vielen namhaften Weinkritikern hochgelobte Chianti Classico Riserva DOCG von Castello di Albola ist im Glas Rubinrot. Sein Duft ist intensiv und beinhaltet Noten von reifen Beeren, Tabak und Lakritz. Im Hintergrund sind süße Vanilletöne zu erahnen. Am Gaumen ist er trocken, einhüllend, vielschichtig und sehr elegant. Mit seiner feinen Säure, die durch buttrige Noten gedämpft wird, schmeckt man einen vornehmen Hauch von Röstaromen. Das Finale ist grandios lang und anhaltend.

Bei einer optimalen Serviertemperatur von etwa 16 bis 18°C ist der Chianti Classico Riserva einer hervorragender Begleiter zu Nudelgerichten mit mediterranen Saucen, rotem Fleisch, Braten, Wild und allen Käsesorten mittleren Alters. Allein genossen, als Meditationswein: Perfekt!

Allgemeine Eigenschaften

  • Jahrgang: 2017
  • Ausbau: Trocken
  • Land: Italien
  • Region: Toskana
  • Menge: 0,75 Liter

Detaillierte Eigenschaften

  • Erzeuger und Abfüller: Castello d'Albola - Via Pian d’Albola, 31 - 53017 Radda in Chianti (Siena) - Italia - +39 0577 738019
  • Klima 2017: 2017 war ein heißes und manchmal trockenes Jahr mit wenig Regen im Sommer. Der Frühling war zeitweise kühl und durch einige späte Fröste im April gekennzeichnet. Glücklicherweise begrenzte die beträchtliche Höhe der Weinberge die Schäden im Weingut. In den Monaten Juli und August erreichten die Temperaturen sehr hohe Spitzen;
    Erst Ende September, in der letzten Reifezeit der Trauben und kurz vor der Ernte, gab es Regentage mit wenig Regen, die trotz der Komplexität der klimatischen Bedingungen und der Bedingungen zur Reifung der Früchte beitrugen. Die relative Ertragsbegrenzung 2017 kann mit Sicherheit als interessanter Jahrgang bezeichnet werden, der sich durch eine höhere Konzentration, ausgeprägte Fruchtnoten, ein gutes Gleichgewicht zwischen Tannin und Säure sowie eine überdurchschnittliche Struktur auszeichnet.
  • Qualitätsbezeichnung: Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita (DOCG)
  • Rebsorte: 100% Sangiovese aus Radda in Chianti.
  • Boden: Die Lagen befinden sich auf einer Höhe von 350 bis 650 Meter. Der Boden gehört zur Familie des Alberese (Kalkstein) und entstand durch marine Sedimente während des Pliozän. Die Böden sind lehmig und mit einer guten Wasserdurchlässigkeit aufgrund des Anteils von Grobboden (vom Typ Galestro und Alberese).
  • Erziehungsmethode: Guyot und Kordon.
  • Erzeugung: Der Most wird ca. 3 Wochen in vertikalen Fermentern fermentiert. Sobald die malolaktische Gärung abgeschlossen ist, reift der Wein in Eichenholz. Die Verfeinerung dauert etwa 14 Monate: 40% des Weins ruhen in Fässern aus Allier-Eichenholz, 60% in Fässern aus traditioneller slawonischer Eiche. Es folgt eine Alterung von 18 Monaten in der Flasche.
  • Sensorische Charakteristik: Intensives Bukett mit Noten von reifen Beeren, Tabak und Lakritz. Im Hintergrund süße Vanilletöne. Am Gaumen trocken, einhüllend, elegant und vielschichtig. Feine Säure mit buttrigen Noten und einem eleganten Hauch von Röstaromen. Abschließend folgt ein langer und anhaltender Abgang.
  • Farbe: Rubinrot.
  • Alkoholgehalt: 13,5 % Vol.
  • Restzucker: 1,1 g/l
  • Verschlussart: Naturkork
  • Servierempfehlung: Hervorragend zu Nudelgerichten mit Sauce, rotem Fleisch, Braten, Wild und Käse mittleren Alters. Und selbstverständlich als Meditationswein.
  • Serviertemperatur: Zwischen 16 und 18°C.
  • Allergene: Enthält Sulfite
  • EAN (Flasche): 8002235646659
  • Auszeichnungen: Gambero Rosso: 3 Gläser; JamesSuckling.com: 92 von 100 Punkten.
  • Lieferumfang: 1 Flasche Wein 0,75 Liter

Rebsorte

SANGIOVESE

SANGIOVESE ist eine rote Rebsorte. Sie ist eine der wichtigsten und häufigsten Rebsorten in Italien und Hauptbestandteil des berühmten Chiantis. Die Rebsorte wurde bereits vor 2500 Jahre von den Etruskern kultiviert. Im 20. Jahrhundert wurden aus den in der langen Zeit entstandenen lokalen Ausformungen die besten Klone ausgewählt und systematisch vermehrt. Ein sortenreiner Sangiovese-Wein zeichnet sich meist durch eine kräftige Farbe und ausgeprägte Struktur von Säure sowie kräftigen Tanninen aus. Der Name SANGIOVESE stammt aus dem Spätlateinischen und bedeutet Jupiters Blut (Sanguis Giove).


Jugendschutz: Diesen Artikel liefern wir nur an volljährige, unbeschränkt geschäftsfähige natürliche Personen und behalten uns vor, entsprechende Altersnachweise zu verlangen. Die für die Bestellung erforderlichen Daten wie Name, Anschrift usw. sind vollständig und wahrheitsgemäß anzugeben.

Mengenrabatt

MengeEinzelpreis
Ab 6 Stück22,20 €Einzelpreis: 22,20 €
Ab 12 Stück22,10 €Einzelpreis: 22,10 €
Ab 18 Stück22,00 €Einzelpreis: 22,00 €