• 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mon - Sat: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • We love Italy
  • Fast delivery
  • 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mon - Sat: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • We love Italy
  • Fast delivery

Falanghina Beneventano IGT 2020

10.50 €

(1 l = 14.00 €)
incl. VAT, plus delivery
Product data sheet
In stock
Delivery time: 1-2 day(s)

Description

Falanghina Beneventano IGT 2020 / Villa Raiano / Campania

White wine from Italy

The Villa Raiano is located in the town of San Michele di Serino in the hinterland of Naples in the southern Italian region of Campania. The Irpinia is a fertile land, with a network of mountains and hills crossed by rivers and streams. The geographical and climatic conditions make this piece of the southern Apennines a unique and inimitable place for viticulture. The small winery Villa Raiano only grows selected autochthonous grape varieties on around 27 hectares of its own vineyards. Not so well known in the rest of Europe, these wonderful wines still offer potential for new discoveries.

The white grape variety Falanghina is probably of Greek origin and was already cultivated by the Italian Samnite people. It owes its name to the ancient wine-growing system phalange, i.e., tied to the stake. This grape variety may also be a descendant of the ancient Aminea variety, which was used for the white variant of the famous Falerner in ancient Rome. It is recommended to grow them in the regions of Campania and Abruzzo. However, their cultivation is also permitted in Sardinia.

The grapes for Falanghina Beneventano IGT are grown at an average altitude of 400m above sea level in and around the municipality of Torrecuso in the historical Samnium hills at the foot of the Campanian Apennines near Benevent on clay and calcareous soils in the Guyot and pergola training systems. The fruits are harvested manually in the last week of September and immediately transported to the wine cellar in small boxes to avoid crushing the berries. Then they are subjected to a gentle whole bunch pressing to obtain the flower must. The winemaking and maturation on the fine lees take place completely in stainless steel tanks and takes four months at a controlled temperature of 16°C.

The bouquet of this classic Campanian white wine initially exudes a subtle scent of citrus fruits, which is accompanied by subtle aromas of pineapple and peach. On the palate, this Falanghina Beneventano is dry, fresh, and balanced. It is very juicy and full and has a subtle acidity. The finale is persistent, so it's easy to dream.

At a recommended drinking temperature of around 10 to 12°C, this white wine is an excellent accompaniment to all Mediterranean starters. Also pairs perfectly with vegetarian dishes and will astonish your guests if you serve it as an aperitif.

General properties

  • Vintage: 2019
  • Ageing: Dry
  • Country: Italy
  • Region: Campania
  • Volume: 0,75 liters

Detailed properties

  • Producer and bottler: Villa Raiano - Loc. Cerreto - Via Bosco Satrano, 1 - 83020 San Michele di Serino (AV) - Italia - +39 0825 595663
  • Quality Designation: Indicazione Geografica Tipica (IGT)
  • Grape: 100% Falanghina
  • Winemaking: The grapes for this wine are grown in and around the municipality of Torrecuso near Benevento on clay and limestone soils in the guyot and pergola training system. The expansion takes place in stainless steel.
  • Sensory characteristics: On the nose, a fine scent of citrus fruits, pineapple, and white peach. Fresh, balanced, full, and persistent in taste. Very juicy and a subtle acidity.
  • Color: Brilliant straw yellow.
  • Alcohol content: 13% Vol.
  • Residual sugar: 2,0 g/l
  • Acidity: 5,1 g/l
  • Stopper: Natural cork
  • How to serve: Mediterranean starters and vegetarian dishes pair perfectly with this wine.
  • Recommended serving temperature: Between 10 and 12°C.
  • Allergens: Contains sulfites
  • EAN (bottle): 8004123002813
  • Scope of supply: 1 bottle of wine 0.75 liters

Grape variety

FALANGHINA

The white grape FALANGHINA is probably of Greek origin and has been cultivated by the Italic people of the Samnites. It owes its name to the ancient viticulture system "phalange" (tied to the stake). You may also see this variety is a descendant of the ancient variety Aminea that was used for the white version of the famous "Falerner" in ancient Rome. Its cultivation is recommended in the regions of Campania and Abruzzo. Also, in Sardinia their cultivation is permitted. The late-ripening FALANGHINA (approximately in the second half of September) is cultured in the presence mainly in the Campania region and especially in the vicinity of Naples. FALANGHINA needs a warm and dry climate. The grapes are small, roundish, yellowish gray, with frosted shell and a strong sweet-sour pulp.


Protection of minors: We deliver this article only to adults of unlimited legal capacity and reserve the right to demand appropriate proof of age. The data required for the order, such as name, address, etc., must be provided in full and truthfully.

Bulk discount

QuantityPrice per item
6 piece(s) or more10.40 €Price per item: 10.40 €
12 piece(s) or more10.30 €Price per item: 10.30 €
18 piece(s) or more10.20 €Price per item: 10.20 €

• 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mo. - Sa.: 9 - 18 Uhr)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • Wir lieben Italien
  • Schnelle Lieferung
  • Kompetente Beratung
  • 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mo. - Sa.: 9 - 18 Uhr)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • Wir lieben Italien
  • Schnelle Lieferung
  • Kompetente Beratung

Falanghina Beneventano IGT 2020

10,50 €

(1 l = 14,00 €)
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Produktdatenblatt
Auf Lager
Lieferzeit: 1-2 Tag(e)

Beschreibung

Falanghina Beneventano IGT 2020 / Villa Raiano / Kampanien

Weißwein aus Italien

Die Villa Raiano hat ihren Sitz in der Ortschaft San Michele di Serino im Hinterland von Neapel in der süditalienischen Region Kampanien. Die Irpinia ist ein fruchtbares Land, mit einem Netz von Bergen und Hügeln, die von Flüssen und Bächen durchzogen werden. Die geografischen und klimatischen Bedingungen machen dieses Stück des südlichen Apennins zu einem einzigartigen und unnachahmlichen Ort für den Weinanbau. Die kleine Kellerei Villa Raiano baut auf etwa 27 Hektar eigener Weinberge nur ausgewählte autochthone Rebsorten an. Im übrigen Europa noch nicht so bekannt, bieten diese herrlichen Weine noch Potenzial für Neuentdeckungen.

Die weiße Rebsorte Falanghina ist wahrscheinlich griechischen Ursprungs und wurde schon von dem italischen Volk der Samniten kultiviert. Sie verdankt ihren Namen dem antiken Weinbausystem phalange, d.h. an den Pfahl gebunden. Möglicherweise ist auch diese Rebsorte ein Nachkomme der antiken Sorte Aminea, die für die weiße Variante des berühmten Falerner im antiken Rom verwendet wurde. Empfohlen wird ihr Anbau in den Regionen Kampanien und Abruzzen. Zugelassen ist ihr Anbau aber auch auf Sardinien.

Die Trauben für den Falanghina Beneventano IGT werden auf einer durchschnittlichen Höhe von 400m NHN in und um die Gemeinde Torrecuso in der historischen Hügellandschaft Samnium am Fuße des kampanischen Apennin bei Benevent auf lehm- und kalkhaltigen Böden im Guyot und Pergelsystem angebaut. Die Früchte werden manuell in der letzten Septemberwoche geerntet und in kleinen Kisten sofort in den Weinkeller transportiert, um ein Zerquetschen der Beeren zu vermeiden. Dann werden sie einer sanften Ganztraubenpressung unterzogen, um den Blütenmost zu erhalten. Die Weinbereitung und Reifung auf den Feinhefen findet schließlich komplett in Edelstahltanks statt und dauert bei einer kontrollierten Temperatur von 16°C vier Monate.

Das Bukett dieses klassischen kampanischen Weißweines verströmt zunächst einen dezenten Duft nach Zitrusfrüchten, der von hintergründigen Ananas- und Pfirsicharomen begleitet wird. Am Gaumen ist dieser Falanghina Beneventano trocken, frisch und ausgewogen. Er ist sehr saftig und voll und besitzt eine dezente Säure. Das Finale ist anhaltend, sodass man leicht ins Träumen geraten kann.

Bei einer empfohlenen Trinktemperatur von etwa 10 bis 12°C ist dieser Weißwein ein ausgezeichneter Begleiter zu allen mediterranen Vorspeisen. Paart sich auch vortrefflich mit vegetarischen Gerichten und wird Ihre Gäste erstaunen, wenn Sie ihn als Aperitif servieren.

Allgemeine Eigenschaften

  • Jahrgang: 2020
  • Ausbau: Trocken
  • Land: Italien
  • Region: Kampanien
  • Inhalt: 0,75 Liter

Detaillierte Eigenschaften

  • Erzeuger und Abfüller: Villa Raiano - Loc. Cerreto - Via Bosco Satrano, 1 - 83020 San Michele di Serino (AV) - Italia - +39 0825 595663
  • Qualitätsbezeichnung: Indicazione Geografica Tipica (IGT)
  • Rebsorte: 100% Falanghina
  • Weinbereitung: Die Trauben für diesen Wein werden in und um die Gemeinde Torrecuso bei Benevent auf lehm- und kalkhaltigen Böden im Guyot und Pergelsystem angebaut. Der Ausbau findet in Edelstahl statt.
  • Sensorische Charakteristik: In der Nase ein feiner Duft nach Zitrusfrüchten, Ananas und weißem Pfirsich. Im Geschmack frisch, ausgewogen, voll und anhaltend. Sehr saftig und eine dezente Säure.
  • Farbe: Brillantes Strohgelb.
  • Alkoholgehalt: 13 % Vol.
  • Restzucker: 2,0 g/l
  • Säuregehalt: 5,1 g/l
  • Verschlussart: Naturkorken
  • Servierempfehlung: Mediterrane Vorspeisen und vegetarische Gerichte paaren sich hervorragend mit diesem Wein.
  • Empfohlene Serviertemperatur: Zwischen 10 und 12°C.
  • Allergene: Enthält Sulfite
  • EAN (Flasche): 8004123002813
  • Lieferumfang: 1 Flasche Wein 0,75 Liter

Rebsorte

FALANGHINA

Die weiße Rebsorte FALANGHINA ist wahrscheinlich griechischen Ursprungs und wurde schon von dem italischen Volk der Samniten kultiviert. Sie verdankt ihren Namen dem antiken Weinbausystem phalange, d.h. an den Pfahl gebunden. Möglicherweise ist auch diese Rebsorte ein Nachkomme der antiken Sorte Aminea, die für die weiße Variante des berühmten Falerner im antiken Rom verwendet wurde. Empfohlen wird ihr Anbau in den Regionen Kampanien und Abruzzen. Zugelassen ist ihr Anbau aber auch auf Sardinien. Die spätreifende FALANGHINA (ca. in der zweiten Septemberhälfte) wird in der Gegenwart vor allem in der Region Kampanien und hier vor allem in der Nähe von Neapel kultiviert. Sie braucht ein warmes und trockenes Klima. Die Weinbeere ist klein, rundlich, graugelblich, mit bereifter Schale und festem süßsäuerlichem Fruchtfleisch.


Jugendschutz: Diesen Artikel liefern wir nur an volljährige, unbeschränkt geschäftsfähige natürliche Personen und behalten uns vor, entsprechende Altersnachweise zu verlangen. Die für die Bestellung erforderlichen Daten wie Name, Anschrift usw. sind vollständig und wahrheitsgemäß anzugeben.

Mengenrabatt

MengeEinzelpreis
Ab 6 Stück10,40 €Einzelpreis: 10,40 €
Ab 12 Stück10,30 €Einzelpreis: 10,30 €
Ab 18 Stück10,20 €Einzelpreis: 10,20 €