• 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mon - Sat: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • We love Italy
  • Fast delivery
  • 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mon - Sat: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • We love Italy
  • Fast delivery

Lugana Bertagna DOC 2021

11.90 €

(1 l = 15.87 €)
incl. VAT, plus delivery
Product data sheet
In stock
Delivery time: 1-2 day(s)

Description

Lugana DOC 2021 / Cantina Bertagna / Lombardy

White wine from Italy

The moraine hills of Alto Mantovano open in a fan shape to the south on the Po Valley, which extends towards the Po River, while to the north they encompass the southern part of Lake Garda; and especially if you look in this direction, you can admire the mountains on a clear day, among which the unmistakable profile of Monte Baldo stands out. The reliefs of this hilly "arch" have heights that rarely exceed 200m above sea level. But this low altitude and the convenient proximity to Lake Garda with its mild, almost Mediterranean climate are enough to keep away the fog of the Po Valley in winter and the heat in summer. Of course, this was already noticed in antiquity, and wine was grown here. Here in the village of Cavriana, between Peschiera del Garda and Mantua, is the small Gianfranco Bertagna winery. The Cantina Bertagna cultivates its 13 hectares of vineyards on the one hand on the moraine hills near the city of Mantua and on the other hand in an area near the village of Lugana, which is closer to Lake Garda.

The white wine variety Turbiana, from which the Bertagna Lugana DOC is pressed, is an autochthonous grape variety of northern Italy and belongs to the large family of Trebbiano vines, however, it has special structural and aromatic properties, of which the sensory profile is reinforced by the unique climatic and pedological conditions of the production area. The cultivation of this very old variety is recommended in the greater region around the Po Valley, but is actually widespread across the entire Apennine islands. It is vigorous and ripens very late.

The vines for the Lugana of Cantina Bertagna are in the village of Pozzolengo in the province of Brescia in Lombardy on clayey soils at an average altitude of 50m above sea level. The manual grape harvest takes place in the course of September, depending on the degree of ripeness. As is usual with white wine vinification, the grapes are immediately transported to the wine cellar to avoid uncontrolled fermentation. Here they are gently squeezed, and the subsequent fermentation takes place at a controlled temperature in stainless steel tanks with light maceration of the pomace. For the final maturation, the Bertagna Lugana DOC is stored in stainless steel for about six months.

The Lombard white wine, which has been praised by wine critics for many years, appears pale yellow with greenish reflections in the glass. The nose reaches an intense scent of apricot, honeydew melon and white peach. In the background there is still a hint of Mediterranean citrus fruits. On the palate a fine, dry taste with a subtle minerality. This Lugana is fresh, very harmonious and has a long finish.

The Bertagna Lugana DOC is an excellent accompaniment to pasta dishes with light sauces, seafood, and vegetarian dishes at an optimal drinking temperature of around 10 to 12°C.

General properties

  • Vintage: 2021
  • Ageing: Dry
  • Country: Italy
  • Region: Lombardy
  • Volume: 0,75 liters

Detailed properties

  • Producer and bottler: Cantina Bertagna - Strada Madonna della Porta 14 - 46040 Cavriana (MN) - Italia - +39 0376 82211
  • Quality Designation: Denominazione di Origine Controllata (DOC)
  • Grapes: 100% Turbiana (Trebbiano di Lugana).
  • Cultivation system: Trellis.
  • Winemaking: Classic white wine vinification. Aging in stainless steel tanks.
  • Colour: Straw yellow with lightening reflections.
  • Sensory characteristics: Intense bouquet of apricot, honeydew melon and white peach. In the background notes of citrus fruits. Fine taste with a slight minerality. Fresh, very harmonious and persistent.
  • Alcohol content: 13,00 % Vol.
  • Acid: 6,30 g/l
  • Residual sugar: 4,00 g/l
  • Stopper: Cork
  • Serving suggestion: Excellent companion to pasta dishes with light sauces, seafood and vegetarian dishes.
  • Recommended serving temperature: At around 10 to 12°C.
  • Allergen: Contains sulfites
  • Scope of supply: 1 bottle of wine 0.75 liters

Grape variety

TURBIANA (TREBBIANO DI LUGANA)

The white grape variety TREBBIANO is one of the oldest varieties in Italy. It is grown on almost the entire Apennine Peninsula. The famous "Aceto Balsamico di Modena" is made from this grape variety in the Modena region.



Protection of minors: We deliver this article only to adults of unlimited legal capacity and reserve the right to demand appropriate proof of age. The data required for the order, such as name, address, etc., must be provided in full and truthfully.

• 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mo. - Sa.: 9 - 18 Uhr)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • Wir lieben Italien
  • Schnelle Lieferung
  • Kompetente Beratung
  • 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mo. - Sa.: 9 - 18 Uhr)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • Wir lieben Italien
  • Schnelle Lieferung
  • Kompetente Beratung

Lugana Bertagna DOC 2021

12,00 €

(1 l = 16,00 €)
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Produktdatenblatt
Auf Lager
Lieferzeit: 1-2 Tag(e)

Beschreibung

Lugana DOC 2021 / Cantina Bertagna / Lombardei

Weißwein aus Italien

Die Moränenhügel des Alto Mantovano öffnen sich nach Süden fächerförmig auf die Poebene, die sich zum Fluss Po hin ausdehnt, während sie nach Norden den südlichen Teil des Gardasees umfassen; und gerade, wenn man in diese Richtung schaut, kann man an klaren Tagen die Berge bewundern, unter denen das unverwechselbare Profil des Monte Baldo hervorsticht. Die Reliefs dieses hügeligen "Bogens" haben Höhen, die selten 200m ü.d.M. überschreiten, aber diese niedrige Höhe und die günstige Nähe zum Gardasee mit seinem milden, fast mediterranen Klima reichen aus, um im Winter den Nebel der Poebene fernzuhalten und im Sommer die Hitze. Das hat man natürlich schon in der Antike bemerkt, und hier Wein angebaut. Hier in der Ortschaft Cavriana, zwischen Peschiera del Garda und Mantua, befindet sich das kleine Weingut Gianfranco Bertagna. Die Cantina Bertagna kultiviert ihre 13 Hektar Weinberge zum einen auf den Moränenhügeln bei der Stadt Mantua und zum anderen in einem Gebiet bei der Ortschaft Lugana, die näher am Gardasee liegt.

Die Weißweinsorte Turbiana, aus der der Bertagna Lugana DOC gekeltert wird, ist eine autochthone Rebsorte Norditaliens und gehört zur großen Familie der Trebbiano-Reben, weist jedoch besondere strukturelle und aromatische Eigenschaften auf, deren sensorisches Profil durch die einzigartigen klimatischen und pedologischen Bedingungen des Produktionsgebiets noch verstärkt wird. Der Anbau dieser sehr alten Sorte wird in der Großregion rund um die Po-Ebene empfohlen, ist aber tatsächlich auf der gesamten Apenninenhabinsel verbreitet. Sie ist wuchskräftig und sehr spät reifend.

Die Rebstöcke für den Lugana der Cantina Bertagna stehen in der Ortschaft Pozzolengo in der Provinz Brescia in der Lombardei auf tonhaltigen Böden in einer durchschnittlichen Höhe von 50m ü.d.M. Die manuelle Traubenlese findet je nach Reifegrad im Laufe des Septembers statt. Wie bei der Weißwein-Vinifikation üblich, werden die Trauben umgehend in den Weinkeller transportiert, um eine unkontrollierte Gärung zu vermeiden. Hier werden sie dann sanft ausgepresst und die anschließende Gärung vollzieht sich bei kontrollierter Temperatur in Edelstahlbehältern mit leichter Mazeration des Tresters. Zur abschließenden Reifung lagert der Bertagna Lugana DOC für ungefähr sechs Monate in Edelstahl.

Der seit vielen Jahren von Weinkritikern gelobte lombardische Weißwein erscheint im Glas strohgelb mit grünlichen Reflexen. Die Nase erreicht ein intensiver Duft nach Aprikose, Honigmelone und weißem Pfirsich. Im Hintergrund verbirgt sich noch ein Hauch mediterraner Zitrusfrüchte. Am Gaumen ein feiner, trockener Geschmack mit einer dezenten Mineralität. Dieser Lugana ist frisch, sehr harmonisch und besitzt ein langes Finale.

Der Bertagna Lugana DOC ist bei einer optimalen Trinktemperatur von etwa 10 bis 12°C ein ausgezeichneter Begleiter zu Pastagerichten mit leichten Saucen, Meeresfrüchten und vegetarischen Speisen.

Allgemeine Eigenschaften

  • Jahrgang: 2021
  • Ausbau: Trocken
  • Land: Italien
  • Region: Lombardei
  • Inhalt: 0,75 Liter

Detaillierte Eigenschaften

  • Erzeuger und Abfüller: Cantina Bertagna - Strada Madonna della Porta 14 - 46040 Cavriana (MN) - Italia - +39 0376 82211
  • Qualitätsbezeichnung: Denominazione di Origine Controllata (DOC)
  • Rebsorte: 100% Turbiana (Trebbiano di Lugana).
  • Anbausystem: Spaliererziehung.
  • Weinbereitung: Klassische Weißwein Vinifikation. Ausbau in Edelstahltanks.
  • Sensorische Charakteristik: Intensives Bukett nach Aprikose, Honigmelone und weißem Pfirsich. Im Hintergrund Noten von Zitrusfrüchten. Feiner Geschmack mit einer leichten Mineralität. Frisch, sehr harmonisch und anhaltend.
  • Farbe: Strohgelb mit aufhellenden Reflexen.
  • Alkoholgehalt: 13,0 % Vol.
  • Gesamtsäure: 6,30 g/l
  • Restzucker: 4,00 g/l
  • Verschlussart: Kork
  • Servierempfehlung: Ausgezeichneter Begleiter zu Pastagerichten mit leichten Saucen, Meeresfrüchten und vegetarischen Speisen.
  • Empfohlene Serviertemperatur: Bei ungefähr 10 bis 12°C.
  • Allergene: Enthält Sulfite
  • Lieferumfang: 1 Flasche Wein 0,75 Liter

Rebsorte

TURBIANA (TREBBIANO DI LUGANA)

Die weiße Rebsorte TREBBIANO ist eine der ältesten Sorten Italiens. Sie wird auf fast der gesamten Apenninenhalbinsel angebaut. In der Region Modena wird aus dieser Rebsorte der berühmte "Aceto Balsamico di Modena" hergestellt.



Jugendschutz: Diesen Artikel liefern wir nur an volljährige, unbeschränkt geschäftsfähige natürliche Personen und behalten uns vor, entsprechende Altersnachweise zu verlangen. Die für die Bestellung erforderlichen Daten wie Name, Anschrift usw. sind vollständig und wahrheitsgemäß anzugeben.

Mengenrabatt

MengeEinzelpreis
Ab 6 Stück11,90 €Einzelpreis: 11,90 €
Ab 12 Stück11,80 €Einzelpreis: 11,80 €
Ab 18 Stück11,70 €Einzelpreis: 11,70 €