• 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mon - Sat: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • We love Italy
  • Fast delivery
  • 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mon - Sat: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • We love Italy
  • Fast delivery

Mazzetti Grappa di Barolo Invecchiata

24.90 €

(1 l = 35.57 €)
incl. VAT, plus delivery
Product data sheet
In stock
Delivery time: 1-2 day(s)

Description

Grappa di Barolo Invecchiata / Mazzetti d'Altavilla / Piedmont

Spirits from Italy

The distillation technique has been known in Italy since the 11th century and was later spread by the Jesuits. Grappas are distilled from fermented press residues from winemaking. The use of the so-called marc is therefore sustainable, because the grapes can be used not only for wine, but also for a wonderful spirit. For a long time grappa had the reputation of being a drink from poor farmers, but thanks to technical optimizations of the distillation process in the course of the 20th century, grappa slowly became one of the world's most respected types of spirits, even among gourmets.

The Mazzetti di Altavilla distillery from Altavilla near the famous “truffle town” of Alba in Piedmont has achieved true mastery in the production of Grappe. Strongly connected to tradition, but at the same time always looking for innovation.

The Grappa di Barolo Riserva is made from Nebbiolo, the most famous grape variety in Piedmont. It was love at first sight. After the King of Sardinia-Piedmont Carlo Alberto di Savoia tried the Barolo, he did everything possible to ensure an adequate supply of this super fine Nebbiolo. He decided to buy the Verduno Castle, where the experienced oenologist Staglieno would make a first-class Barolo. The King of Savoy was only one of the first to be convinced of the value of this wine, which is now produced in a limited area of the Langhe but is known all over the world.

After the distillation, the Grappa di Barolo is stored in oak barrels for two to five years in order to change its original sensory profile. The result is a grappa with a great personality. With its 43% alcohol content, its bouquet is extremely impressive. The smell is broad, varied, and persistent. On the palate, the Grappa di Barolo is dry and pleasantly tannic. Slightly flowery, you can taste spicy liquorice, vanilla, and tobacco. At the end there are still fine leather and toasted notes.

The picture on the label is from the in Alba (famous city of truffles) born painter Giorgio Borgogno and has the title: "Vigneto in Autunno" [English: "Vineyard in autumn."]. In 2001, the Grappa di Barolo won the only gold medal ever awarded to a grappa in Bordeaux.

General properties

  • Country: Italy
  • Region: Piedmont
  • Alcohol content: 43 % Vol.
  • Volume: 0,7 liters

Detailed properties

  • Producer and bottler: Mazzetti d'Altavilla - Viale Unità D'Italia 2 - 15041 Altavilla Monferrato (AL) - Italia - +39 0142 926147
  • Grape: Nebbiolo da Barolo from the Langhe and Roero.
  • Sensory characteristics: Impressively broad, rich, and persistent on the nose. Pleasantly tannic, flowery, fruity and spicy on the palate.
  • Optimum serving temperature: Between 15 and 18°C in a good grappa glass.
  • Alcohol content: 43 % Vol.
  • EAN (bottle): 8006050098457
  • Scope of delivery: 1 bottle of Grappa 0.7 liters


Protection of minors: We deliver this article only to adults of unlimited legal capacity and reserve the right to demand appropriate proof of age. The data required for the order, such as name, address, etc., must be provided in full and truthfully.

• 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mo. - Sa.: 9 - 18 Uhr)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • Wir lieben Italien
  • Schnelle Lieferung
  • Kompetente Beratung
  • 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mo. - Sa.: 9 - 18 Uhr)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • Wir lieben Italien
  • Schnelle Lieferung
  • Kompetente Beratung

Mazzetti Grappa di Barolo Invecchiata

24,90 €

(1 l = 35,57 €)
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Produktdatenblatt
Noch auf Lager
Lieferzeit: 1-2 Tag(e)

Beschreibung

Grappa di Barolo Invecchiata / Mazzetti d'Altavilla / Piemont

Spirituose aus Italien

Die Destillationstechnik ist in Italien schon seit dem 11. Jahrhundert bekannt und wurde später durch die Jesuiten verbreitet. Grappas werden aus den vergorenen Pressrückständen der Weinherstellung destilliert. Die Verwendung des sogenannten Tresters ist also insofern nachhaltig, weil aus den Trauben nicht nur der Wein, sondern anschließend auch eine herrliche Spirituose entstehen kann. Lange Zeit hatte die Grappa den Ruf, ein Getränk armer Bauern zu sein, doch durch technische Optimierungen des Destillationsprozesses im Laufe des 20. Jahrhunderts wurde die Grappa langsam auch bei Gourmets eine der weltweit geachtetsten Spirituosenart.

Bei der Herstellung von Grappe hat es die Destillerie Mazzetti di Altavilla aus Altavilla in der der Nähe der berühmten „Trüffelstadt“ Alba im Piemont zu wahrer Meisterschaft gebracht. Stark der Tradition verbunden, aber gleichzeitig immer auf der Suche nach Innovation.

Die Grappa di Barolo Invecchiata wird aus Nebbiolo, der berühmtesten Rebsorte Piemonts gemacht. Es war Liebe auf den ersten Blick. Nachdem der König von Sardinien-Piemont Carlo Alberto di Savoia den Barolo probiert hatte, hat er alles unternommen, um eine ausreichende Versorgung mit diesem superfeinen Nebbiolo sicherzustellen. Er entschloss sich, das Schloss von Verduno zu kaufen, in dem dann der erfahrene Önologe Staglieno einen erstklassigen Barolo herstellte. Der Savoyer König war nur einer der ersten, der vom Wert dieses Weins überzeugt war, der heute in einem begrenzten Gebiet der Langhe hergestellt wird, aber auf der ganzen Welt bekannt ist.

Nach der Destillation lagert der Grappa di Barolo für zwei bis fünf Jahre in Eichenholzfässern, um sein ursprüngliches sensorisches Profil zu verändern. Es entsteht eine Grappa mit einer großartigen Persönlichkeit. Mit ihren 43 % Vol. Alkoholgehalt ist ihr Bukett äußerst beeindruckend. Ihr Geruch ist breit, vielfältig und anhaltend. Am Gaumen ist die Grappa di Barolo trocken und angenehm tanninhaltig. Leicht blumig, schmeckt man würziges Süßholz, Vanille und Tabak. Am Ende warten noch edle Leder- und Röstnoten.

Das Bild auf dem Etikett stammt von dem aus Alba stammenden Maler Giorgio Borgogno und hat den Titel: "Vigneto in Autunno" [deutsch: "Weinberg im Herbst"]. Im Jahr 2001 gewann die Grappa di Barolo die einzige Goldmedaille, die je einem Grappa in Bordeaux verliehen wurde.

Allgemeine Eigenschaften

  • Land: Italien
  • Region: Piemont
  • Alkoholgehalt: 43 % Vol.
  • Menge: 0,7 Liter

Detaillierte Eigenschaften

  • Erzeuger und Abfüller: Mazzetti d'Altavilla - Viale Unità D'Italia 2 - 15041 Altavilla Monferrato (AL) - Italia - +39 0142 926147
  • Alkoholgehalt: 43 % Vol.
  • Rebsorte: Nebbiolo da Barolo aus dem Langhe und Roero.
  • Sensorische Charakteristik: In der Nase beeindruckend breit, reich und anhaltend. Am Gaumen angenehm tanninhaltig, blumig, fruchtig und würzig.
  • EAN (Flasche): 8006050098457
  • Lieferumfang: 1 Flasche Grappa 0,7 Liter


Jugendschutz: Diesen Artikel liefern wir nur an volljährige, unbeschränkt geschäftsfähige natürliche Personen und behalten uns vor, entsprechende Altersnachweise zu verlangen. Die für die Bestellung erforderlichen Daten wie Name, Anschrift usw. sind vollständig und wahrheitsgemäß anzugeben.