• 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mon - Sat: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • We love Italy
  • Fast delivery
  • 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mon - Sat: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • We love Italy
  • Fast delivery

Teroldego Rotaliano Riserva DOC 2018

8.80 €

(1 l = 11.73 €)
incl. VAT, plus delivery
Product data sheet
In stock
Delivery time: 1-2 day(s)

Description

Teroldego Rotaliano Riserva DOC 2018 / Mezzacorona / Trentino

Red wine from Italy

Mezzacorona has been cultivating its vineyards in the valleys of the Trentino-South Tyrol region since 1904. This area is particularly predestined thanks to the different microclimates: from mild to moderate and with deep valleys and mountain ranges with mountain peaks over 3500 meters high. Here, in the heart of the Dolomites, Mezzacorona produces wines with a unique, unadulterated character. Just like the region in which they grow. Mezzacorona wines are the result of precise knowledge of the specific properties of the sites and grape varieties. The wines are aromatic and elegant, genuine, and virtuoso. Just like the winemakers who grow them. Especially like the land on which they grow. Generations of committed winemaking families work with an eye on the environment and with the help of sustainable processing methods, they cultivate their vineyards according to integrated viticulture systems and guarantee natural products. A team of competent oenologists and agronomists works by the side of our winemakers every day and accompanies the life cycle of the product from the vine to the harvest and into the bottle. In doing so, they use the most modern techniques and production equipment at the service of tradition.

The Teroldego is an autochthonous red wine from the north of Italy. The grape variety has been cultivated since the 14th century in the Rotaliana Plain and was first mentioned in documents in 1383. It is a late maturing variety that produces fruity and dark red wines with low tannin expression.

The Teroldego Rotaliano is the most renowned red wine of Trentino, which is why it is called the “Prince of Trentino wines”. The vines for the Mezzacorona Teroldego Rotaliano Riserva DOC grow in the Rotaliana plain in Trentino, especially in the "Fron", "Rauti", "Catorzi" and "Sottodossi" locations. After the harvest, the grapes are pressed, destemmed and the seeds are removed as far as possible. Mashing in takes place with frequent pumping over. Fermentation takes place in a controlled manner for around 12 to 13 days at a temperature of around 25°C. The wine then matures for at least 24 months, 12 of which in valuable oak barrels (Allier and Troncais). Finally, this top wine develops in the bottle.

In the glass, the Teroldego Rotaliano Riserva DOC appears ruby red and exudes a typical bouquet of ripe fruit with pleasant hints of blueberries, plums, and red currants, accompanied by spicy notes that arise from aging in wooden barrels. Full-bodied, complete, and harmonious on the palate. Its pleasant tannins support the wonderful overall impression.

This Welschtiroler red wine is truly a wine of great character. At a recommended drinking temperature of around 16 to 18 ° C, it goes well with boiled meat, roasting red meat, grilled meat and aged cheese. Also, very good with hearty risotto dishes.

General properties

  • Vintage: 2018
  • Ageing: Dry
  • Country: Italy
  • Region: Trentino
  • Volume: 0,75 liters

Detailed properties

  • Producer and bottler: Mezzacorona/NOSIO SPA - Via del Teroldego 1/E - 38016 Mezzocorona (TN) - Italia - +39 0461 616399
  • Quality Designation: Denominazione di Origine Controllata (DOC). Teroldego is the most famous red wine produced in Trentino, known as the "prince of Trentino wines". It is an indigenous varietal in Trentino exclusively cultivated in Piana Rotaliana, where it finds his best expression. This Riserva is produced in the best vintages from manually harvested grapes.
  • Grape: 100% Teroldego Rotaliano. Mezzacorona cultivates Teroldego grapes in Piana Rotaliana vineyards, i.e. "Fron", "Rauti", "Catorzi" and "Sottodossi".
  • Winemaking: Pressing with separation of the stems. Maceration of the skins with frequent repassing of the must. Fermentation at controlled temperature of 25°C (77°F) for 12 - 13 days. 24 months of aging, of which 12 in oak barrels (Allier and Troncais) and final refining in the bottle.
  • Color: Ruby red
  • Sensory characteristics: It presents a bouquet with pleasant aroma of ripe fruit, prunes and blackcurrant. Full body and pleasant tannins balance well with fruity and light barrique.
  • Alcohol content: 13 % Vol.
  • Residual sugar: 6,0 g/l
  • Total acid: 5,5 g/l
  • pH: 3,65
  • Stopper: Natural cork
  • How to serve: It pairs well with stews, roasted or grilled red meats, and aged cheeses. Ideal with rich risotto dishes.
  • Recommended serving temperature: Between 16 and 18°C.
  • Allergens: Contains sulfites
  • EAN (bottle): 8004305000071
  • Scope of supply: 1 bottle of wine 0.75 liters

Grape variety

TEROLDEGO

The Teroldego is an autochthonous red wine from the north of Italy. The grape variety has been cultivated since the 14th century in the Rotaliana Plain and was first mentioned in documents in 1383. It is a late maturing variety that produces fruity and dark red wines with low tannin expression.


Protection of minors: We deliver this article only to adults of unlimited legal capacity and reserve the right to demand appropriate proof of age. The data required for the order, such as name, address, etc., must be provided in full and truthfully.

Bulk discount

QuantityPrice per item
6 piece(s) or more8.70 €Price per item: 8.70 €
12 piece(s) or more8.60 €Price per item: 8.60 €
18 piece(s) or more8.50 €Price per item: 8.50 €

• 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mo. - Sa.: 9 - 18 Uhr)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • Wir lieben Italien
  • Schnelle Lieferung
  • Kompetente Beratung
  • 0049 (0)5235 97473 (Mo. - Sa.: 9 - 18 Uhr)
  • kundenservice@cantina24.de
  • Wir lieben Italien
  • Schnelle Lieferung
  • Kompetente Beratung

Teroldego Rotaliano Riserva DOC 2018

8,80 €

(1 l = 11,73 €)
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Produktdatenblatt
Auf Lager
Lieferzeit: 1-2 Tag(e)

Beschreibung

Teroldego Rotaliano Riserva DOC 2018 / Mezzacorona / Trentino

Rotwein aus Italien

Seit 1904 pflegt Mezzacorona seine Weinberge in den Tälern der Region Trentino-Südtirol. Diese Gegend ist dank der unterschiedlichen Mikroklimen besonders prädestiniert: von mild bis gemäßigt und mit tiefen Tälern und Gebirgsketten mit über 3500 Meter hohen Bergspitzen. Hier, im Herzen der Dolomiten, produziert Mezzacorona Weine von einzigartigem, unverfälschtem Charakter. So wie die Region, in der sie wachsen. Die Weine von Mezzacorona sind das Ergebnis des genauen Wissens um die spezifischen Eigenschaften der Lagen und der Rebsorten. Die Weine sind aromatisch und elegant, unverfälscht und virtuos. Genauso wie die Winzer, die sie anbauen. Besonders wie das Land, auf dem sie wachsen. Generationen engagierter Winzerfamilien arbeiten mit Blick auf die Umwelt und mithilfe nachhaltiger Verarbeitungsmethoden, sie bebauen ihre Weinberge nach integrierten Weinbausystemen und garantieren natürliche Erzeugnisse. Ein Team kompetenter Önologen und Agronomen arbeitet Tag für Tag an der Seite unserer Winzer und begleitet den Lebenszyklus des Produkts vom Rebstock bis zur Lese und in die Flasche. Dabei stellen sie modernste Techniken und Produktionsausstattungen in den Dienst der Tradition.

Die Teroldego ist eine autochthone Rotweinsorte aus dem Norden Italiens. Die Rebsorte wird seit dem 14. Jahrhundert in der Rotaliana-Ebene kultiviert und wurde urkundlich erstmals im Jahr 1383 erwähnt. Es ist eine spätreifende Sorte, die fruchtige und dunkle Rotweine mit geringer Tanninausprägung ergibt.

Der Teroldego Rotaliano ist der renommierteste Rotwein des Trentino, weswegen er der „Fürst unter den Weinen des Trentino“ genannt wird. Die Reben für den Mezzacorona Teroldego Rotaliano Riserva DOC wachsen in der Rotaliana-Eben im Trentino, vor allem in den Lagen „Fron“, „Rauti“, „Catorzi“ und „Sottodossi“. Nach der Ernte werden die Trauben gekeltert und entrappt, wobei die Kerne so weit wie möglich entfernt werden. Das Einmaischen erfolgt mit häufigem Umpumpen. Die Gärung verläuft kontrolliert für etwa 12 bis 13 Tage bei einer Temperatur von etwa 25°C. Der Wein reift dann mindestens 24 Monate, davon 12 in wertvollen Eichenholzfässern (Allier und Troncais). Zum Abschluss wächst dieser Spitzenwein dann noch in seiner Flasche.

Im Glas erscheint der Teroldego Rotaliano Riserva DOC rubinrot und verströmt ein typischen Bukett von reifer Frucht mit angenehmen Anklängen von Heidelbeeren, Pflaumen und roten Johannisbeeren, begleitet von würzigen Noten, die durch den Ausbau im Holzfass entstehen. Am Gaumen körperreich, voll und harmonisch. Seine angenehmen Tannine unterstützen den herrlichen Gesamteindruck.

Dieser welschtiroler Rotwein ist wahrlich ein Wein von großem Charakter. Bei einer empfohlenen Trinktemperatur von etwa 16 bis 18°C passt er gut zu Kochfleisch, Braten von rotem Fleisch, Grillfleisch und gereiftem Käse. Sehr gut auch zu herzhaften Risotto Gerichten.

Allgemeine Eigenschaften

  • Jahrgang: 2018
  • Ausbau: Trocken
  • Land: Italien
  • Region: Welschtirol (Trentino)
  • Menge: 0,75 Liter

Detaillierte Eigenschaften

  • Erzeuger und Abfüller: Mezzacorona/NOSIO SPA - Via del Teroldego 1/E - 38016 Mezzocorona (TN) - Italia - +39 0461 616399
  • Qualitätsbezeichnung: Denominazione di Origine Controllata (DOC)
  • Rebsorte: 100% Teroldego Rotaliano. Die Reben für diesen Mezzacorona wachsen in der Rotaliano-Ebene im Trentino, vor allem in den Lagen "Fron", "Rauti", "Catorzi" und "Sottodossi".
  • Weinbereitung: Die Trauben werden gekeltert und entrappt. Die Kerne werden teilweise entfernt. Das Einmaischen erfolgt mit häufigem Umpumpen. Die Gärung verläuft kontrolliert für etwa 12 bis 13 Tage bei einer Temperatur von etwa 25°C. Der Wein reift mindestens 24 Monate, davon 12 in wertvollen Eichenholzfässern (Allier und Troncais). Zum Abschluss reift er dann in der Flasche.
  • Farbe: Rubinrot
  • Sensorische Charakteristik: In der Nase komplex mit typischem Bouquet von reifer Frucht mit annehmen Anklängen von Heidelbeeren, Pflaumen und roten Johannisbeeren, begleitet von würzigen Noten, die durch den Ausbau im Holzfass entstehen. Am Gaumen körperreich, voll, harmonisch, mit angenehmen Tanninen.
  • Alkoholgehalt: 13 % Vol.
  • Restzucker: 6,0 g/l
  • Gesamtsäure: 5,5 g/l
  • pH: 3,65
  • Verschlussart: Naturkork
  • Servierempfehlung: Ein Wein von großem Charakter. Er passt gut zu Kochfleisch, Braten von rotem Fleisch, Grillfleisch und gereiftem Käse. Sehr gut zu herzhaftem Risotto.
  • Empfohlene Serviertemperatur: Zwischen 16 und 18°C.
  • Allergene: Enthält Sulfite
  • EAN (Flasche): 8004305000071
  • Lieferumfang: 1 Flasche Wein 0,75 Liter

Rebsorte

TEROLDEGO

Die Teroldego ist eine autochthone Rotweinsorte aus dem Norden Italiens. Die Rebsorte wird seit dem 14. Jahrhundert in der Rotaliana-Ebene kultiviert und wurde urkundlich erstmals im Jahr 1383 erwähnt. Es ist eine spätreifende Sorte, die fruchtige und dunkle Rotweine mit geringer Tanninausprägung ergibt.


Jugendschutz: Diesen Artikel liefern wir nur an volljährige, unbeschränkt geschäftsfähige natürliche Personen und behalten uns vor, entsprechende Altersnachweise zu verlangen. Die für die Bestellung erforderlichen Daten wie Name, Anschrift usw. sind vollständig und wahrheitsgemäß anzugeben.

Mengenrabatt

MengeEinzelpreis
Ab 6 Stück8,70 €Einzelpreis: 8,70 €
Ab 12 Stück8,60 €Einzelpreis: 8,60 €
Ab 18 Stück8,50 €Einzelpreis: 8,50 €